Sketching

Self-portrait

I’m in a good place right now. To paint my mood on canvas, I would take a fair amount of Parma yellow and drop it right in the middle. The big round-like spot would have merrily fluffy edges, and tiny dandelion sparkles would dance along all around.

Then I would take some orange and sprinkle it over the yellow to give crispy texture to my sunlit joy.

I would add sweeping deep-blue brushstrokes here and there and then mix them with their light-headed celestial twins.

After that I’d put the canvas on the wall, unframed, and come up to it once in a while to throw a glance at myself hiding behind the colors.

 

The Daily Post

4 thoughts on “Self-portrait”

Don't feel shy, say something!

