Sketching

Looking through the Glass

Dancing_house_windows

I had been an addict for the whole weekend. I couldn’t stop reading fifty-words stories written for the Daily Post Weekly Writing Challenge. I was amazed with the multitude of simultaneously opened windows through which I could catch a glimpse of eye contact.

All of equal length, the stories are absolutely different, in form, style and subject. Some made me smile. Some moved me. Some left me puzzled or confused. But behind each of them you can hear a heartbeat, pulsation of dreams, pains, desires and experiences, you can see human silhouettes.

It is fantastic to pass by such windows. Especially if sometimes, in the reflection on the glass, you recognize your own face.

Don't feel shy, say something!

